Hill Country Windmill-2 Photos

Windmill-and-tank-webColor version below.

On a whim I went to visit some friends down in San Saba County Texas, the Texas hill country. Once I crossed the Colorado River into San Saba I felt the stress melt away. Riding the backroads there I felt the creativity of why I love photography return. Ended up capturing several images that I am very proud of. This is a working windmill, pumping water into a stock tank.

Windmill-and-tank-color-webThis is the color version that I started with, a few tweaks in Lightroom and Nik Silver Efx was the end result that you see above.

19 thoughts on “Hill Country Windmill-2 Photos

  1. Bryan, the photos are wonderful, especially the B&W. The sky, the working windmill, the road, the hills … I wish I could see it in person! Even better was to read that you feel the creativity has returned. So happy for you!

Leave a Reply

dobetteralways

Welcome to the Monkey House

Laura Macky

Journey of a body on this earth

simonbowlerphotos

Welcome to Simons Blog where I like to share my favourite images with you

west517

the world we know

Shorts

Short takes from a wandering, picture-taking, nature loving, friend of the ocean.

Scene from the Hill

An experiment in photographic self-improvement.

Reflections on Life and other Thoughts

A compilaction of my life and thoughts.

boredpictures

photos in and around, here and there

Vit Peyr

My perspective on Australia

ashleylynnphotographyxoxo

Come and visit my blog everyday and see what new photos I have to share with you. :)

Karen Gadient

Ink Slinger in Inner Space

AlwaysBackroads

In a different light: my view of the world.

Donald Reese Photography

All images copyrighted. Please don't use without permission

Sunearthsky

Visual meditations from the Midwest

When I Ride...

How life coaches me as I ride...

ArtiZenImages Fine Art Photography by Maureen Medina

The world through my mind and lens.

Shades of Gray - Denison TX

Photographer of Life in North TX & points beyond

The Visual Chronicle

My attempt at capturing the world around me.

wePoets Show It

an interactive community that showcases art in all forms

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,115 other followers

